34 Week BUMPdate

Well hello there, I can honestly say that I’m getting more consistent at uploading these posts.  Hopefully once the girls are here I will be able to keep up the momentum. I do have a few Ideas for more recipe posts because they have definitely been lacking around here lately.

At this point I am beyond ready to welcome the girls. I’m just so uncomfortable and anxious.  I actually just started to swell this week. I know that sounds like a major win but being pregnant with twins it makes me worry about preeclampsia . Having the gestational Diabetes to worry about is enough, and with being at the end of my pregnancy, and Mackenzie’s birthday just passing not long ago my mind is in overdrive.   Ever since I found out I was having twins I thought they were going to come on or around the 16th of September. I will be 35 weeks pregnant at that point and it is normal for twins to make their appearance during that time. However I just got some news about some things happening on that day (that I will discuss later on if they work out).  So I hope that they make their appearance a little later than that.  Maybe the afternoon or the day after.

img_3886

How far along: 34 weeks!

Total weight gain: gained 25 lbs total

Maternity clothes: Some of my maternity clothes are getting small

Stretch marks:My stomach is like one big one

Sleep: What is that?

Best moment of this week: Aaron came with me to my NST ( non stress test) it was the first time that he was able to hear the girls heartbeats.

Miss anything: not having to check my sugars and take insulin before every meal.

Movement:My bladder doubles as a punching bag some days.

Food cravings: It is Pumpkin Spice season and I can’t have one…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not sick but hardcore heartburn.

Labor signs: Nothing really yet, I am watching really closely for some kind of sign though.

Belly button in or out: Still in!

Wedding rings on or off: I haven’t been wearing them because I lost all that weight but I should check if they fit yet..

Happy or moody most of the time: I am still a little moody.

Looking forward to: Meeting my girls.

 

Leave a Reply

